Advisement Management Team


       The Advisement Management Team is comprised of a representative from each academic, technical, and health occupations department, as well as a representative from the STAR Center and each Counseling Center (Levelland, Reese, and Plainview). Representatives are appointed by their department chair.

      The Team paves the way for institution-wide exposure to both its representatives and their respective departments’ advising processes.


      Representatives assist in the coordination of the general advising program at South Plains College. They act as the voice for their department’s advising inquiries and concerns. Each Advisement representative is responsible for disseminating general advising information to the rest of their department.

      The Advisement Management Team also prepares and present faculty advising orientation and training to faculty advisors, professional advisors, and other campus representatives with an interest in the advising process. The Team evaluates advising practices and makes improvements as needed.

      Each semester, the Advisement Management Team sponsors a Master Texan Advisor Workshop to provide comprehensive advisor development to new and experienced advisors. Advisor appreciation is also an integral component of the advising system, with an annual luncheon and awards reception honoring advisors who have provided exemplary service to students.

Advisement Management Team 2012-2013

Behavioral Science Robert Wood
Business Administration Ann Gregory
Communications Janna Holt-Day
Computer Information Systems Jesse Day
Creative Arts Lesa Wood
Biology Leanna Smith
Math Alma Lopez
Science Katheryn Townsend
Social Science Dr. Laura Graves
Physical Education Ryan Heth
Nursing Vicki Bordelon
Law Enforcement Jimmy Richey
Industrial Technology Phyllis Kennon
Reese Allied Health Johnanne Reynolds/Sherry Tennyson
ATC Business, CIS, Industrial Technology Wayne Snelling
STAR Center Manuel Cedillo
Levelland Counseling Christi Anderson/Brandon Awbrey
Reese Counseling Julia Brown
English Ashleigh Brewer
Retention (Chair) Christina Conner
Reese Testing & Learning Center Deborrah Caddell
AAT/Education Annette Smith
Fine Arts Lynda Reid
Director of Plainview Campus Gracie Quinonez
Reading/REESE Linda Miller
Institutional Research Johnny Lopez
Plainview Center Counselor Camille Lewis
Diversity Maria Lopez-Strong


instagram  flickr button  

Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us | Student Consumer Information