Foundation Board of Directors

The South Plains College Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors who serve in appointed and ex officio positions. Appointments to the board are affirmed by the Foundation Board of Directors. Current board members include the following friends and alumni of South Plains College.

Officers of the Foundation Board
President: Chris Roberts, Retired Businessman, Levelland
Vice President: Steve Deaton, ('82) Community Service Manager, Xcel Energy, Lubbock
Secretary: Ann (Grappe) Capps, ('76) Retired Pharmacist, Levelland
Treasurer: Scott Wade ('84), Chief Executive Officer, AimBank, Levelland

Members of the Foundation Board
Paula Bell, Retired Educator, Littlefield
Mike Box, ('71) Branch Manager, City Bank, Whiteface, Texas (ex officio)
Judy Bryant, Retired College Educator, Levelland
Ronnie Cloud, Financial Adviser, Raymond James Financial Service, Levelland
Jim Cole, Retired Texaco Executive, Levelland
Henry Dominguez, ('63) Registered Pharmacist, Lubbock
Stephen Henry, Publisher, Levelland & Hockley County News-Press, Levelland
Dan Hook, Attorney, Levelland
Charles Miller, Retired Amoco Engineer, Levelland
Linda Patton ('66). Retired Educator, Levelland (ex officio)
Brett Paxton ('71), Broker and Owner, Coldwell Banker-Paxton Real Estate, Levelland
Bill Powell, Executive Director, South Plains Community Action Association, Levelland
Kelvin Sharp, Ed.D., President of South Plains College, Levelland (ex officio)
Floriene Stern, Community Volunteer, Levelland
Marc Tucker ('95), Branch President, American State Bank, Levelland
Russell Vest ('84), Chief Executive Officer, Hockley Co. School Employees Credit Union, Levelland
Lori (Oswalt) Wilson ('84), Community Volunteer, Lubbock
Vickie (Wilks) Wisian ('67), Retired Educator and Businesswoman, Lubbock
Alice White, Ph.D., Retired University Educator and Administrator, Lubbock
Ken Williams ('78), Owner/Manager, G&C Contracting, Levelland (ex officio)
Nick Williams, Business Manager, Levelland Independent School District, Levelland
Weerachai Wiriyathian, M.D., Physician, Levelland

SPC Advancement Office Staff
Stephen John, Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the Foundation
Julie Jones, Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Julie Gerstenberger, Director of Development
Cynthia Black, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Development
Shalyn Slape, Scholarship Coordinator

You can obtain additional information about the SPC Foundation by contacting:

Office of Institutional Advancement
South Plains College
1401 S. College Ave. Levelland, TX 79336


instagram  flickr button  

Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us | Student Consumer Information