The Communication Department provides courses of instruction in the areas of Advertising, Broadcast Journalism, Foreign Language, Photojournalism, Public Relations, Speech Communication, and Radio, Television and Film.  The objectives and primary purposes of the department include: 1.) providing students who plan to major in one of the communication study areas a current curriculum that is transferable to a four-year university for completion of a baccalaureate degree; 2.) providing students majoring in other disciplines an opportunity to satisfy the communication course requirements for their degrees; and 3.) providing interested persons knowledge and application of various communication skills.

The Communication Department is committed to standards of excellence in instruction and fostering a learning environment conducive to the student's pursuit of individual educational interest.

Departmental chairperson is Charlie Ehrenfeld, assistant professor of journalism.

Plainsman Press Online

Download the current edition of the Plainsman Press in PDF format.

 February 8, 2016



instagram  flickr button  

Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us | Student Consumer Information