Leadership of the College

ORGANIZATION OF THE COLLEGE

South Plains College is organized under the leadership of Dr. Kelvin W. Sharp, President of the College. The College is organized into four divisions representing academic affairs, student affairs, business affairs and institutional advancement as illustrated on the College's Organizational Chart.

SENIOR ACADEMIC AND ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
Kelvin W. Sharp, Ed.D.
ksharp@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2200

VICE PRESIDENT FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
Jim Walker
, M.P.A.
jwalker@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2207

VICE PRESIDENT FOR BUSINESS AFFAIRS
Teresa Green
, B.B.A., C.P.A.
tgreen@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2205

VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENT AFFAIRS
Cathy Mitchell, M.Ed.
cmitchell@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, (806) 716-2360

VICE PRESIDENT FOR INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Stephen S. John, M.B.A.
sjohn@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2217

DEAN OF ARTS & SCIENCES
Yancy Nuñez
, M.S.
ynunez@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2338

DEAN OF HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
Sue Ann Lopez
, M.S.N
salopez@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2340

DEAN OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION
Robbie M. Blair
,  B.S.
rblair@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, 716-2336

DEAN OF CONTINUING AND DISTANCE EDUCATION
Ronald Spears
, M.Ed.
rspears@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2341

DEAN OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Ronnie Watkins
, M.B.A.
rwatkins@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2246

DEAN OF ADMISSIONS AND RECORDS
Andrea Rangel
, B.S.Ed.
arangel@southplainscollege.edu

Student Services Building, (806) 716-2370

DEAN OF THE REESE CENTER
Kara Martinez
, M.A.
kmartinez@southplainscollege.edu
SPC Reese Center, Building 8, (806) 716-4600

DEAN OF STUDENTS
David Conner
, M.S.
dconner@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, 716-2380

ASSOCIATE DEAN OF STUDENTS
Urisonya Flunder
, M.A.
uflunder@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, (806) 716-2381

ASSOCIATE DEAN OF COLLEGE RELATIONS
Dane Dewbre
, M.Ed.
ddewbre@southplainscollege.edu
Visitors Center, 716-2211

ASSOCIATE DEAN OF RESEARCH AND REPORTS
Jack Wardlow, B.A.
jwardlow@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, 716-2175

ASSOCIATE DEAN OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Tim Winders, M.S.
twinders@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, 716-2369

 


Press | Facebook | iTuneU | Listen Live to Texan Radio | MySPC | Blackboard | Contact Us